Girls Night In

Last night I headed over to my friend Naisha’s apartment for a wine and cheese party.  We were told to bring a bottle of wine, a cheese to go with it and if we wanted, a dish to share.

I decided to bring over Tuscarora Red, one of the bottles I purchased from Rockridge Vineyards at the wine festival earlier this month.  I got a little fancy with my cheese and made caprese skewers with basil from the plant on our balcony.  I made them in advance so all I had to do was drizzle olive oil and balsamic vinegar over them before I left.

I also made a pasta salad.  I started with a box of original Suddenly Salad and added some additional tri-color rotini, red pepper, green pepper, the rest of the cherry tomatoes, the rest of the mozzarella and some italian dressing.  Simple and quick.

Wine and Cheese Party Spread

There were 8 of us total and we all sampled a few of the wines before settling in to chat and snack with a glass of our favorite.

Wine and Cheese Party

I’m so happy that the girls I’m meeting down here are all turning out to be such great friends.

Neha's picture

Naisha's picture

Leave a Reply

