10K Training: Week 2 Recap

Sneakers

On the schedule:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
7-Jul Yoga 1.25 mile run 20 min CT 1.25 mile run 20 min CT Rest 1.75 mile run

What actually happened:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
7-Jul Yoga 1.25 mile run Rest 1.25 mile run Rest Rest 1.75 mile run

It was so nice to go back to yoga, it really helped stretch out my legs.  I went to the 4:30 Flow I class at Mind the Mat.

It was really hot in Kansas last week, I made sure to bring water with me on the runs because it was in the upper 90s!  There was a pretty good breeze though so that helped.  My run on Saturday was much better than I expected.  It was not terribly hot yet and not humid out.  It was the first time so far in the training that I felt good on the run.

Didn’t do any of the cross training this week.  It was 100 degrees on Tuesday, so sitting in the AC at a movie sounded better than doing anything in that heat.  The temperature must have inspired me because I saw ‘The Heat’ with Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy.  It was SO funny, I’d definitely recommend it.  Thursday I was just plain lazy when I got home.  Friday I did a little bit of walking around in Old Town before and after dinner, but probably not enough to count for cross training.

I got all my runs in this week though and didn’t walk at all during them so I will focus on that positive note.

Leave a Reply

