10K Training: Week 3 Recap

Sneakers

On the schedule:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
14-Jul Yoga 1.5 mile run 20 min CT 1.5 mile run 20 min CT Rest 2 mile run

What actually happened:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
14-Jul Rest 1.5 mile run Rest 1.5 mile run 2 hrs volleyball Rest 1.8 mile run

Sunday we went to Dewey Beach for the day to visit with my parents.  We didn’t get home until after 10 so yoga was not in the cards.

This past week for work was crazy, I think I’m lucky I got these runs in.  At least things calmed down a bit at the end of the week.  Thursday’s cross training consisted of a double header for volleyball league.

Saturday I got my run in early before heading out to the winery for a friend’s birthday, but after some miscalculation on the route, it ended up being 1.8 miles instead of 2.  I suppose it was just as well, my legs felt pretty heavy.  I think the volleyball tired them out a bit.

Overall, I’m happy with the week and that even with things going on I was able to fit the runs in.  I was also able to do all the runs without any walk breaks.  Although I definitely wanted to take some on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

