10K Training: Week 4 Recap

watch and water (2)

On the schedule:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
21-Jul Yoga 1.75 mile run 25 min CT 1.75 mile run 30 min CT Rest 2.25 mile run

What actually happened:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
21-Jul 30ish min walk 1.75 mile run 30 min bike 1.75 mile run 1 hr volleyball Rest 2.25 mile run

For that walk I say 30ish because we stopped to talk to the woman walking her pug.  We’d like to get a pug in the near future, so anytime we see one, we ask the person where they got it.  Hopefully this will help us find a reputable breeder in the area.

I couldn’t remember how long my cross training was supposed to be so I went with 30 minutes on the stationary bike at the hotel.

My run on Saturday morning was the longest I’ve run in a while but it felt so great.  I’m not sure if it was the weather or if I just hit a point in the training where the running felt easier.  I’m certainly not complaining though!

Leave a Reply

