Five for Friday

August 2, 2013

Happy Friday everyone!

Some highlights from the week as well as a few things to look forward to this weekend!

1) First trip back to New Jersey since January.  With all the traveling I’ve been doing to Kansas for work lately, I haven’t had much of an opportunity to visit the New Jersey office that I used to work in.

edushyster.com

edushyster.com

2) Heading out for some sushi Friday night to celebrate a friend’s first week at her new job!

dchappyhours.com

dchappyhours.com

3) Leftovers of my favorite food.  This is such a silly thing to be excited about, but I haven’t made goulash in a long time because Zac doesn’t really care for it.  He’s gone until Sunday so I took advantage and made a batch!  I had some for dinner on Thursday, lunch Friday and have another serving for lunch on Saturday.

goulash

4) I’ve got 2.5 miles on the training schedule for Saturday.  My long run last Saturday went so well I’m hoping tomorrow’s does too.

wookmark.com

wookmark.com

And finally…5) Zac will be home from training camp on Sunday!  It will be nice to spend some time with him since we were both gone this week.

Leave a Reply

