10K Training: Week 5 Recap

watch and water (2)

On the schedule:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
28-Jul Yoga 2 mile run 25 CT 2 mile run 30 min CT Rest 2.5 mile run

What actually happened:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
28-Jul 45 minute walk 2 mile run Rest 2 mile run 1 hour volleyball Rest 2.5 mile run

No yoga again this week, Zac and I have been taking walks after dinner lately instead.  While I like to go to yoga, I enjoy that we can spend time together doing something active.  I think I should change my schedule to Yoga/Walk haha.

Tuesday was the summer picnic for work, so I spent my time catching up with all of my coworkers.  It was so nice to be back in New Jersey and see everyone.

Since I was traveling back on Wednesday night, I knew I wouldn’t run when I got home so I woke up early and ran before work.  Who am I?!

While it was nice to get the run out of the way, I don’t know if I could become a full time morning exerciser, I like my sleep too much.  But, in circumstances where it is necessary, good to know I can drag myself out of bed.

Leave a Reply

