Home Alone for a Week

It was so weird to wake up on Monday morning and not be catching a taxi to the airport or train station.  I’ve been traveling the past three weeks and it has been kind of exhausting.  It will definitely be nice to be home for a few weeks.

This week is the last week of training camp, so Zac will be in Richmond until late Friday night.  I have the apartment to myself for a whole week!

I’m planning on sleeping in the middle of the bed, catching up on my DVR and making a bunch of meals that he doesn’t like.

My menu this week includes:

Baked Salmon with broccoli

Sausage and Peppers with salad

Pesto Chicken (homemade pesto!) with spinach and quinoa

What do you do when you’ve got the house to yourself?

Leave a Reply

