10K Training Recap: Week 7

photo

On the schedule:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
11-Aug Yoga 2.5 mile run 30 min CT 2 mile + strength 40 min CT Rest 3 mile run

What actually happened:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
11-Aug Rest 2.5 mile run Rest 2 mile run Rest 75 min yoga 3 mile run

This week marks the first official week of the training plan.  I based my training plan on the beginner 10K training plan from Hal Higdon.  I added the 6 weeks at the beginning in order to build up to the plan.

I got all my runs in, but didn’t do any cross training this week.  I did get to yoga on Friday though, so that was something.  I tried a new class at Mind the Mat called Rocket Yoga.  It is similar to the Flow Yoga class that I take, but the sun salutation B is slightly different and there were more opportunities for inversion poses.

I think with it being my first week home in three weeks I just wanted to take it easy.

Leave a Reply

