10K Training Plan: Week 8

photo (5)

On the schedule:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
18-Aug Yoga 2.5 mile run 30 min CT 2 mile + strength  40 min CT Rest 3.5 mile run

What actually happened:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
18-Aug Yoga 2.5 mile run 30 min walk 2 mile run Rest 3.5 mile run Active Rest

I was traveling to visit family on Thursday so I wasn’t able to fit in a workout.

Friday’s run was with my sister.  Running a new route through the University of Minnesota campus and some of downtown Minneapolis was fun for me, although she is faster than I am.  I was able to keep up with her for the first two miles but then I had to take a walk break to catch my breath when we hit a point in the route where I could see her ahead of me so I didn’t get lost!

Saturday we did a lot of walking at the State Fair but it was probably cancelled out with all the fried food I consumed!  I’m calling it an active rest day and leaving it at that.

Leave a Reply

