August Goals Revisited

Happy September everyone! Let’s recap the August goals:

1) Read two books- CHECK!

I read The Garden Intrigue and Lean In.  I also finished up Dad is Fat, but I’d started that before August.

August Books

2) Eat more salad- ALMOST

I did better with this at the beginning of the month and slacked off as the month went on.  I think I’ll carry this one over to September.

3) Put more effort into my outfits- CHECK!

Here are a few nights out with friends where I wore something other than jean shorts/capris and a cotton tshirt.

Outfit Collage

4) Buy my wedding dress – CHECK!

I ended up purchasing something I hadn’t tried on before.  It is a mix of all of the styles I’d liked though so it will be perfect.

Leave a Reply

