10K Training Plan: Week 12

Custis Trail

On the schedule:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
15-Sep Yoga 3 mile run 40 min CT 2 mile run 50 min CT Rest 4.5 mile run

What actually happened:

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
15-Sep Walk Rest Rest 2.75 mile run Rest Rest 4.5 mile run

I missed that Monday run again.  I NEED to push myself to get everything in these next few weeks because the race is almost here!

I did think while out on that 4.5 miler that in the near future a 10K race is as far as I need to go.  When I first started getting into running, I had ambitious days where I’ve looked at half marathon training plans or looked for races.  I’d still like to do one, but I don’t think it will be anytime soon.  Maybe 2015 will be the year!

Leave a Reply

