I Love Ann Taylor Loft

Over the past few years as I’ve been working a full time corporate job, I’ve come to love Ann Taylor Loft.  They have a nice variety of work and casual clothes and a lot of what I call in between clothes.  Things that you could wear in both situations depending on the top/bottom/accessories paired with it.

I rarely buy anything full price here, because they always seem to be having sales.  This weekend I took advantage of the 40% off everything and added a few new pieces to my wardrobe.

What I purchased:

Lace print pleat neck sleeveless dress

Mini chip print tie neck blouse

Jewel embellished sweatshirt

Striped drawstring neck tunic

I also picked up a cream tank and a basic 3/4 sleeve black cardigan to replace one I have that isn’t very black anymore.

LOFT ShoppingObviously the tunic is a casual only piece, but I just had to get it.  For days when I work from home it will be perfect.

The tie neck blouse is a great example of an in between piece.  With a pair of dark jeans and black flats, a great outfit to grab a glass of wine with the girls on Friday night.  For work I could wear it with a skirt or dress pants.

The jewel embellished top is an interesting fabric, to me it feels like a mix between sweatshirt and sweater.  I think I could still wear it to work, but I’d go for a pencil skirt and heels to make sure it felt dressed up enough.

The dress I was thinking could be dressed up enough for a wedding or paired with a cardigan or blazer for work.

Leave a Reply

