Veteran’s Day 10K

I will still get the run my 10K after all.  I found a 10K race in the same park that I was supposed to be running the Boo! Run For Life race in.

The Veteran’s Day 10K is on 11/10 and I am signed up!

To keep up with my long distance running until then I’ve created the following schedule.  I’ll be running 5 and 5.5 miles again and will be able to fit in a 6 mile run that I wouldn’t have gotten in for my original plan.

Week Of Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
13-Oct 5K Rest 3 miles Cross 2 miles Rest 5 miles
20-Oct Yoga Cross 3 miles Cross 2 miles Rest 5.5 miles
27-Oct Yoga Cross 3 miles Cross 2 miles Rest 6 miles
3-Nov Yoga Cross 3 miles Cross 2 miles Rest Rest
Leave a Reply

